STAFF

HOLIDAYS

STATE OFFICIALS

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

OTHER LINKS:

Attorney General

Elections

LAMP

LAPERS

Legislature

La. Laws Search

Clerks' Holiday Schedule

Clerks' Only Login

Vermlilion Parish Clerk of Court

Hon Diane Meaux Broussard

President
Clerks' Association

Printable Clerks' Holiday Schedule: 2015-2016 & 2016-2017

HOLIDAY

2015 2016
New Years' Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 19, 2015 Monday, January 18, 2016
Washington Birthday ( Presidents' Day) Monday, February 16, 2015 Monday, February 15, 2016
Mardi Gras Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Good Friday Friday, April 3, 2015 Friday, March 25, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015 Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015 Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015 Monday, September 5, 2016
All Saints Day ********************* Tuesday, November 1, 2016
General Election Day ********************* Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2015 Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2015 *********************
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015 Monday, December 26, 2016
New Years' Eve Thursday, December 31, 2015

*********************

NOTES:

  1. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B)(3).
  2. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court may close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E)1(b).
  3. If a proclamation is issued the Association office will post it on this website or you may obtain a copy from www.gov.state.la.us. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E)1(c).

Click here to contact us.

Louisiana Clerks of Court Association

10202 Jefferson Highway, Building A

Baton Rouge, LA 70809

(800) 256-6660 or (225) 293-1162